Home Press Releases WTA reveals Europe nominees for 2012 program

WTA reveals Europe nominees for 2012 program


LONDON, England – World Travel Awards, “the Oscars of the travel industry,” has unveiled the regional nominees for its 2012 program.

European organizations in contention include Lufthansa, Air Berlin, Kuoni, InterContinental Hotels&Resorts, Bulgari Hotels&Resorts, and Europcar. All will now go head to head at WTA’s Europe Ceremony, which is set to take place at the new Conrad Algarve, Portugal on October 6, 2012.
The number of organizations self nominating in 2012 has increased by 17 percent year-on-year, reflecting the growing awareness of the global coverage and commercial benefits that accompany WTA success.
Online voting has now opened, and WTA is urging both the travel trade and the public to vote for their favorite travel brands.
Graham E. Cooke, Founder and President, WTA, said: “As the tension surrounding the regional ceremonies builds, we are looking forward to revealing the leading players and tracking their progress as they head to our Grand Final 2012 in December.”
“In these times of global economic austerity, the ability to pinpoint quality travel products remains paramount to both business and consumer travelers. Winning a World Travel Award is a brand’s gold seal of travel excellence, which is why our 2012 program has attracted a record number of nominees,” he added.
More than 5,000 organizations from 162 countries will compete in travel and tourism’s most influential awards program. More than 900 categories cover all aspects of the industry from airlines and cruise ships to ski resorts and new luxury hotels.
WTA’s 2012 Grand Tour includes regional legs in Dubai (Middle East Ceremony); Turks&Caicos (Caribbean&The Americas Ceremony); Nairobi, Kenya (Africa&Indian Ocean Ceremony); The Algarve, Portugal (Europe Ceremony); and Singapore (Asia&Australasia Ceremony). The winners of these regional heats will progress to the Grand Final, which will take place at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, New Delhi, India, in December.

Log on to www.worldtravelawards.com/vote.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here