Home News Visa-free entry to Qatar for Nordics

Visa-free entry to Qatar for Nordics


Qatar grants visa-free entry for citizens of 80 countries
Qatar has taken the step of granting visa-free entry for citizens of 80 countries, effective immediately. The move was announced by Qatar’s Ministry of Interior, the Qatar Tourism Authority and Qatar Airways.
Citizens of the countries under the visa-free policy – including the Nordic and Baltic countries – will no longer need to apply or pay for a visa.
Instead, a multi-entry waiver will be issued free-of-charge at the port of entry, on presentation of a valid passport with a minimum validity of six months and a confirmed onward or return ticket.
The news follows the launch of Qatar’s e-visa platform through which travellers of all nationalities can apply for tourist and visitor visas.
Citizens of 33 countries will not need prior visa arrangements and will be able to obtain a visa waiver on arrival in Qatar: Austria; Bahamas; Belgium; Bulgaria; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Finland; France; Germany; Greece; Hungary; Iceland; Italy; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Malta, Netherlands; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Seychelles; Slovakia; Slovenia; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; Turkey.
Citizens of the remaining 47 countries will be able to obtain a waiver valid for 30 days from the date of issuance and will be entitled to spend up to 30 days in Qatar, eligible for a further extension of 30 days if required: Andorra; Argentina; Australia; Belarus; Bolivia; Brazil; Brunei; Canada; Chile; China; Colombia; Ecuador; Panama; Costa Rica; Georgia; Guyana; Hong Kong; India; Indonesia; Ireland; Japan; Kazakhstan; Lebanon; Azerbaijan; Macedonia; Malaysia; Maldives; Mexico; Moldova; Monaco; New Zealand; Paraguay; Peru; Russia; San Marino; Singapore; South Africa; South Korea; Suriname; Cuba; Thailand; Ukraine; UK; US; Uruguay; Vatican City; Venezuela.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here