Home News Mongolia waives visa requirements for Nordics

Mongolia waives visa requirements for Nordics


Travellers no longer need visas for stays up to 30 days

In an effort to boost tourism, the economy, trade and investment, Mongolia has made reciprocal agreements with more than 60 countries to abolish visa requirements for all travellers for stays of up to 30 days. The ruling includes all of the Nordic and Baltic countries and applies up to 31 December 2015.

The countries include all European Union member states and most of Europe’s non-EU countries. Also travellers from the USA, Canada, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Chile and a number of other countries no longer need to issue visas for Mongolia.

Visitors from countries still required to issue visas can do so at the Mongolian consulate in their country of residence or, if there is no consulate, at Ulaanbaatar’s Chinggis Khaan International Airport or at the Russian-Mongolian or Chinese-Mongolian borders.

TTG Nordic

[pictured: Deer stones at the foot of Mount Uushig, Khövsgöl Province, Mongolia, dating to the pre-Xiongnu Bronze age, 1200-400 BC; photo courtesy GAMMA Agency]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here