Home Press Releases Lufthansa shareholders vote on recommendations of Executive Board and Supervisory Board at...

Lufthansa shareholders vote on recommendations of Executive Board and Supervisory Board at Annual General Meeting


Shareholders forego dividend for 2012 / Annual General Meeting discharges Executive Board and Supervisory Board / New Supervisory Board constituted

Around 2,100 shareholders attended the 60th Annual General Meeting of Deutsche Lufthansa AG today in Cologne. Together with the Company’s Executive Board and Supervisory Board, they dealt with the seven items on the meeting’s agenda. Shareholders accounting for 41.9 per cent of Lufthansa’s share capital were represented at the meeting or took part by postal vote.
In addition to the election of new shareholder representatives to the Lufthansa Supervisory Board, the agenda of this year’s Annual General Meeting also included a vote on the use of distributable earnings for the financial year 2012. Lufthansa shareholders followed the recommendation of the Executive Board and Supervisory Board and decided to forego a dividend payment for the year 2012.
The vast majority of the Company’s shareholders also voted to discharge both the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board from the past financial year. The shareholders also approved amendments to control and/or profit transfer agreements between the Company and various subsidiaries. Furthermore, they endorsed the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers Aktiengesellschaft Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, Düsseldorf, to audit the individual and consolidated financial statements and to review the interim reports for the 2013 financial year.
After the Annual General Meeting, the Supervisory Board convened with its new members for its constitutive meeting. Wolfgang Mayrhuber was elected to chair the board and Christine Behle as his deputy. The members of the Supervisory Board for the period of office until 2018 are:
Shareholder representatives (in alphabetical order):

1.) Jacques Aigrain, London
 Chairman, LCH Clearnet Group Ltd.

2.) Dr Werner Brandt, Bad Homburg
 Member of the Executive Board, SAP AG

3.) Herbert Hainer, Herzogenaurach
 Chairman of the Executive Board, adidas AG

4.) Dr Jürgen Hambrecht, Neustadt an der Weinstraße
 Former Chairman of the Executive Board, BASF SE

5.) Dr h.c. Robert M. Kimmitt, Arlington (VA), USA
 Senior International Counsel, WilmerHale

6.) Dr Karl-Ludwig Kley, Cologne
 Chairman of the Management Board, Merck KGaA

7.) Martin Koehler, Berlin
 Senior Advisor, The Boston Consulting Group

8.) Dr Nicola Leibinger-Kammüller, Gerlingen
Managing partner and Chair of the Managing Board, TRUMPF GmbH + Co. KG

9.) Wolfgang Mayrhuber, Hamburg
 Former Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO, Deutsche Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft
10.) Matthias Wissmann, Ludwigsburg
 President of the automotive industry trade association (VDA)

Employee representatives (in alphabetical order):

The following employee representatives were elected to the Supervisory Board – effective immediately upon conclusion of the Annual General Meeting – by the employee delegates in advance of the Annual General Meeting:
Christine Behle, Uwe Hien, Doris Krüger, Eckhard Lieb, Ralf Müller, Ilona Ritter, Andreas Strache, Christina Weber, Birgit Weinreich, Stefan Ziegler.
For detailed information about the Annual General Meeting, please visit www.lufthansagroup.com/investor-relations.
Deutsche Lufthansa AG


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here