Home News India extends e-Tourist Visa scheme to Sweden

India extends e-Tourist Visa scheme to Sweden


36 more countries and territories included from August 15
India has extended its e-Tourist Visa scheme to passport holders of 36 more countries and territories from August 15, in addition to 77 countries already included, for entry at 16 airports. Sweden is now on the list.
Those to be included from August 15 are: 1. Andorra 2. Argentina 3. Armenia 4. Aruba 5. Belgium 6. Bolivia 7. Colombia 8. Cuba 9. East Timor 10. Guatemala 11. Hungary 12. Ireland 13. Jamaica 14. Malta 15. Malaysia 16. Mongolia 17. Monaco 18. Mozambique 19. Netherlands 20. Panama 21. Peru 22. Poland 23. Portugal 24. Seychelles 25. Slovenia 26. Spain 27. St Lucia 28. St Vincent & the Grenadines 29. Suriname 30. Sweden 31. Taiwan.  32. Tanzania 33. Turks & Caicos Island 34. United Kingdom 35. Uruguay 36. Venezuela.
India launched its e-Tourist Visa scheme on November 27 last year. It is already available for passport holders from: Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hong Kong, China- SAR Macau, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Myanmar, Nauru, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Russia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Vietnam.
India is also adding seven more designated airports for entry for the scheme from August 15, in addition to nine where it is already available. The new airports are Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Gaya, Jaipur, Lucknow, Tirchy and Varanasi.
TTG Nordic


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here