Home News CNN discovers secrets of Oslo Airport’s success

CNN discovers secrets of Oslo Airport’s success

0
SHARE

“Business Traveller visits Oslo Airport” broadcast schedule

CNN’s Richard Quest has visited Oslo Airport for his popular “Business Traveller” show, on a mission to learn how the airport handles Norway’s demanding winter weather. During the course of a recent weekend, which the airport described as “very hectic”, Quest tried his hand at operating the world’s biggest “snowblower” and de-icing an aircraft. He also visited the control tower and landed a plane using a simulator.
“It was an incredibly exciting weekend where we got to take part in many of the most important functions that are essential to winter operations at Oslo Airport,” Quest said. “It was both exciting and nerve-wracking. Anyone who thinks it’s a piece of cake to drive the world’s largest snowblower in a very carefully planned formation, or to de-ice an airplane, is dead wrong.”
The selection of Norway and Oslo Airport for the Business Traveller program, which is broadcast every month on CNN reaching 270 million households worldwide, was apparently not a coincidence.
“Oslo Airport has been named Europe’s most punctual airport on four different occasions, even though the weather conditions at OSL are regularly much tougher than in most other European cities,” Rosie Tomkins, CNN senior producer, explained. “We wanted to find out how this is possible – and during the course of the weekend it became clear to us.”
Here’s the broadcast schedule for “Business Traveller visits Oslo Airport”:
Thursday 14 February at 0830 GMT / 0930 CET
Friday 15 February at 0530 GMT / 0630 CET
Saturday 16 February at 0730 GMT / 0830 CET
Sunday 17 February at 0400 GMT / 0500 CET
Sunday, 17 February at 05.00 GMT / 06.00 CET
Sunday, 17 February at 08.30 GMT / 09.30 CET
Monday, 18 February at 05.00 GMT / 06.00 CET
TTG Nordic
[Photo by Espen Solli; courtesy Oslo Lufthavn AS]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here